The 2021 CPL team of the tournament | Loop Cayman Islands - Loop News Cayman

The 2021 Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) team of the tournament has been announced.

The team was selected by the Hero CPL commentary team – Ian Bishop, Danny Morrison, Daren Ganga, Simon Doull, and Samuel Badree.

The team features nine Caribbean players and two overseas stars and selection rewards consistent performances across the 2021 tournament.

The team heavily features young players from across the Caribbean who have been extremely impressive in this year’s Hero CPL.

The team includes Ravi Rampaul who is the leading wicket-taker for this season and the World Cup-bound Evin Lewis who has been excellent throughout.

The two overseas players who make the team are Faf du Plessis and Tim David, both from the Saint Lucia Kings.

The performances of Rampaul and Roston Chase in the tournament has seen them gain selection for the West Indies squad for the ICC T20 World Cup.

Ian Bishop, former West Indies international and Hero CPL commentator said: “The commentary panel, in selecting the team of the tournament would like to commend the teams and players for making the job a very challenging one. A few players stood head and shoulders above the crowd due to their high level of excellence, and their performance simply made their case impossible to ignore. With the remaining selections there was vigorous debate and sometimes splitting hairs due to the high levels of performance and competition for similar roles from experienced, mid-level, and young players.

“The abundance of...

Read Full Story:

Your content is great. However, if any of the content contained herein violates any rights of yours, including those of copyright, please contact us immediately by e-mail at media[@]